Find out the ranking of the 32 clubs in the European Champions League draw


European football fans and fans of the Champions League are heading to the Swiss city of Nyon on Thursday evening to follow the draw of the prestigious

and strongest continental championship across the continents of the world, for the new season 2020/2021.

On the sidelines of the draw, the selection ceremony for the best in Europe last season,

which is dominated by competition in the various branches of the German team Bayern Munich,

which was crowned champions of the Champions League last season after beating Paris Saint-Germain in the final of the championship.

The famous French newspaper “L’Equipe” in a report on Wednesday revealed the final classification of the 32 clubs participating in the draw of the Champions League,

before its conduct, where European clubs are divided into 4 levels includes each level 8 clubs,

and a team of level in the group is selected to form the eight groups in the group league of the championship,

where it then qualifies for the round of sixteen teams for each group.

Read also:Barcelona agency team’s report about Bayern Munich coach and a Video on our own way

Returning to what UEFA announced, the first level included the titleholder, the Champions League,


as well as the champions of the five major leagues in Europe,

and the champions of the Russian and Portuguese leagues,

while the rest of the levels came according to the results of the clubs in the tournament in the last 5 years.

He was supposed to be the only Russian league champion, but the Portuguese league champions were included

because of the presence of the titleholder Bayern Munich and he is also the holder of the Bundesliga title.

Find out about the four levels of clubs participating in the Champions League draw

According to L’Equipe, the four levels of participating clubs were as follows:

First-tier: Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, Liverpool, Juventus, Sevilla, Paris Saint-Germain, Zenit St. Petersburg, and Porto.

Second-tier: Barcelona, Manchester City, Atlético Madrid, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea, and Ajax Amsterdam.

Level 3: Dynamo Kyiv, Leipzig, Inter Milan, Olympiacos, Austria, Lazio, Krasnodar of Russia, and Atalanta of Italy.

Level 4: Marseille, Russian Lokomotiv Moscow, Belgian Club Brugge, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Istanbul Paşakşehir Of Turkey, Danish Metiland, Renne Français and Hungary’s Ferenkfaros.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments