Player of the Year in England a six-way competition and Salah outside the list


The English Professional Footballers Association announced the shortlist for the player of the year in England for the last season,

which witnessed a struggle between the stars of Liverpool and Manchester City.

Despite crowning his season with the Premier League title and ranking first

in the list of scorer for a team,

the list did not include Mohamed Salah, the star of Liverpool, while 4 of his

colleagues were included.

And competing for the award from Liverpool Trent Alexander Arnold, Virgil Van Dyck, Jordan Henderson and Sadio Mane.


Only two duo from Manchester City attended to compete with the Liverpool four, where Kevin De Bruyne has great chances to compete for the award, and with Raheem Sterling.

In the Young Player of the Year award, Tami Abraham and Mason Mount compete for Chelsea, Arnold of Liverpool, Mason Greenwood and Marcus Rashford for Manchester United, and Picayo Saca of Arsenal.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments